Downgraded by evaluation reforms – E. Randall

Randall, Elizabeth.  “Downgraded by evaluation reforms.” Education Week Teacher.  March 28, 2012.  Retrieved from: http://www.edweek.org/tm/articles/2012/03/28/fp_randall.html?tkn=VSMDWTC1fIZbvFGHCdXVm%2Fl5LhIziCG20J4H&intc=es

A Florida High School teacher and former corporate trainer and manager recounts how a flawed evaluation system has rated her as just “effective”.

When I applied for a job at the high school where I now work, I thought teaching adolescents would be a meaningful way to close out my career. My first year back, I felt as though I’d been clobbered over the head every single day; I was so tired rising before dawn, managing three lesson preparations, and floating through the halls with a cart and no classroom of my own.

About dublinea
President - Dublin Educators' Association

Comments are closed.

